SLIPKNOT (IA) — Slipknot — the ultimate metal music online community, from the creators of

SLIPKNOT (IA) - Slipknot cover
2.85 | 31 ratings | 2 reviews
Buy this album from MMA partners

Album · 1999

Filed under Nu Metal


1. 742617000027 (0:36)
2. (sic) (3:19)
3. Eyeless (3:56)
4. Wait and Bleed (2:27)
5. Surfacing (3:38)
6. Spit It Out (2:39)
7. Tattered & Torn (2:53)
8. Me Inside (2:39)
9. Liberate (3:06)
10. Prosthetics (4:58)
11. No Life (2:47)
12. Diluted (3:23)
13. Only One (2:26)
14. Scissors (8:25)
15. Get This (2:03)
16. Spit It Out (Hyper version) (2:24)
17. Wait and Bleed (Terry Date mix) (2:31)
18. Interloper (demo) (2:18)
19. Despise (demo) (3:41)
20. Surfacing (live) / Eeyore (12:39)

Total Time: 72:57


- Corey Taylor / vocals
- Mick Thomson / guitar
- Shawn "Clown" Crahan / custom percussions, backing vocals
- Craig "133" Jones / samples, media
- Jim Root / guitar (on "Purity" and "Me Inside")
- Chris Fehn / custom percussion, backing vocals
- Paul Gray / bass guitar, backing vocals
- Joey Jordison / drums, mixing
- Sid Wilson / turntables
- Josh Brainard – guitar (all tracks except "Purity" and "Me Inside")(uncredited)

About this release

Roadrunner, June 29, 1999.

Thanks to Unitron for the updates


Amazon (logo)
No release results found : showing artist results instead
0 results found for "slipknot (ia)"
Retry your search on website
No items found | Keyword-based search | Best seller rank | More results on

More places to buy metal & SLIPKNOT (IA) music


Specialists/collaborators reviews

No SLIPKNOT (IA)SLIPKNOT reviews posted by specialists/experts yet.

Members reviews

Slipknot's self-titled album was one of my most-listened to albums in 7th grade, and to this day, I enjoy revisiting it. I'm no nu-metal fan, but this band has enough of a raw edge to avoid sounding derivative and overly predictable. The band's percussion-driven sound and Corey Taylor's vocals are what make this a good metal album. The band has a drummer along with two custom percussionists that have a distinctive voice with their rolling, overlapping playing. As far as this type of music goes, Corey Taylor is one of the best vocalists around. He rages from energetic growl-yells to solid clean vocals back and forth, and he comes across as really passionate and genuinely pissed off. Slipknot's debut is my favorite nu-metal album, and many music fans will likely miss out on a nu-metal album done right.

Rating: 7/10
Slipknot is a nu metal band from Iowa and this is their popular debut album from 1999.

I have never understood why this band is so popular. Their sound is very generic nu metal, that fails to distinguish itself in a crowded genre. Even other maligned nu metal band's like Korn and Mushroomhead at least manage to distinguish themselves from the rest by experimenting with other sounds/genres etc. This is the only Slipknot album i've heard and i was not impressed, all the songs here have the same sounding riffs, same boring shouted/rapped vocals and idiotic lyrics that sound directly aimed at angsty teenagers.

I know the nu metal fans eat this sort of stuff up, but fans of other genres should steer clear.

Ratings only

  • Nightfly
  • DippoMagoo
  • lsIandofDomination
  • MetalArea
  • Unitron
  • sepozzsla
  • Necrotica
  • aqualung
  • aglasshouse
  • Kingcrimsonprog
  • jahkhula
  • butters
  • Zargus
  • Eria Tarka
  • MetalMirror
  • Daniel de Oliveira
  • DefinitionOfHatred
  • HeadsOfTriglav
  • Woutjinho
  • life93
  • bartosso
  • colorofmoney91
  • jorgelog94
  • Phoenix87
  • Colt
  • The Angry Scotsman
  • Tupan
  • NorseGangsta
  • spitf1r3

Write/edit review

You must be logged in to write or edit review

Slipknot Contents

Member Zone

Stay signed in

Metal Subgenres

Artists Alpha-index


Rating by members, ranked by custom algorithm
Albums with 30 ratings and more
Master of Puppets Thrash Metal
Buy this album from our partners
Moving Pictures Hard Rock
Buy this album from our partners
Rust in Peace Thrash Metal
Buy this album from our partners
Powerslave NWoBHM
Buy this album from our partners
Are You Experienced? Proto-Metal
Buy this album from our partners

New Metal Artists

New Metal Releases

The Dark Delight Power Metal
Buy this album from MMA partners
Hopes And Disillusions Metalcore
Buy this album from MMA partners
The Ones From Hell Black Metal
Buy this album from MMA partners
Maleo Atmospheric Sludge Metal
Buy this album from MMA partners
Saint Nu Metal
Buy this album from MMA partners
More new releases

New Metal Online Videos

More videos

New MMA Metal Forum Topics

More in the forums

New Site interactions


Latest Metal News


More in the forums

Social Media

Follow us

Buy Metal Music Online