Forum Home Forum Home >Topics not related to music >General discussions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Shame On You!!!!????

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
MMA Special Collaborator
MMA Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Time Signature Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2012 at 1:21pm
Originally posted by Colt Colt wrote:

Originally posted by Time Signature Time Signature wrote:

Originally posted by Stooge Stooge wrote:

I'm really not ashamed of music I listen to.  Except for the occasional t-shirt, I really don't do much to advertise what music I listen to.

I often wear metal t-shirts when I teach at university or attend staff meetings with my fellow academics. I'm not ashamed of that and, frankly, people don't seem to care anyway.

I used to work in a Bank many years ago, one day I popped in on a day off in full bikers leathers with cutoff, boots, chains...

...that turned a few heads LOL

I am sure that it is much more acceptable to look like a freak in academia than it is in a bank ;-)
rushfan4 View Drop Down
MMA Special Collaborator
MMA Special Collaborator
Errors and Omissions Team

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rushfan4 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2012 at 1:31pm
The first CD in my collection alphabetically is a Paula Abdul CD.  Anyone expecting to find a collection of pop and dance CDs after seeing this first one will be in for a major surprise. LOL  Sure there are a handful of other anomalies like that spread throughout, but that one kind of stands out like a sore thumb.
Time Signature View Drop Down
MMA Special Collaborator
MMA Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Time Signature Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2012 at 1:42pm