MetalMusicArchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements >Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New Composition Artist!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VX Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Composition Artist!
    Posted: 04 Feb 2013 at 5:34pm
What`s up guys? I hope that you can forgive my English as I do not use it as often as I should. I found this place while searching for hospitable and active forums to reside at. This seems like a nice place with a friendly community, so i`m sure that this will turn out well! :) and about myself. I am a self taught musician and, As the title implies, I am mostly a heavy metal composition artist, which particularly dabbles in combining old school / progressive heavy metal with classical orchestrations. Recently I have also began experimenting with some industrial music, but it will be a while before I will devote myself to working an on entire concept project of that sort. Id like to be able to name for you my major influences but i`m afraid that there are just too many to mention, being as I am a firm believer that there`s good elements in all style, and that there`s something to learn in every genre.

Anyhow. I`m very talkative and that`s not always received well in forums, so... to make a long story short..
Pleased to meet you guys! thank you all for giving me some of your time! also, feel free to check out my stuff :)

https://soundcloud.com/voiceex
Ive made plenty of songs over the years, but being as I am relatively new to sharing them online, I figured I take it one step at a time. I`m also into collabs, so if anyone is interested, let me know! and if not, then that`s cool as well. I`m always happy to meet and talk to new people! thank you. VX.

Edited by VX - 04 Feb 2013 at 5:38pm
www.soundcloud.com/voiceex
UMUR View Drop Down