Forum Home Forum Home >Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements >Report errors & omissions here
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Metallica - Live sh*t missing information
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Metallica - Live sh*t missing information

 Post Reply Post Reply
Pekka View Drop Down
MMA Special Collaborator
MMA Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Joined: 26 Mar 2010
Location: Helsinki
Status: Offline
Points: 1357
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pekka Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Metallica - Live sh*t missing information
    Posted: 26 Mar 2010 at 9:28am*t-binge-purge(live).aspx (replace the * with an i and the link will work...)

Some of the contents of this package are missing, as well as the line-up. In addition to the three CDs, there are also two DVDs in the set:

DVD1 (San Diego Sports Arena, San Diego, CA, January 13 and 14, 1992):

1. The Ecstasy of Gold
2. Enter Sandman
3. Creeping Death
4. Harvester of Sorrow
5. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
6. Sad But True
7. Wherever I May Roam
8. Bass Solo
9. Through the Never
10. The Unforgiven
11. Justice Medley (Eye of the Beholder / Blackened / The Frayed Ends of Sanity / ...And Justice for All)
12. Drum Solo
13. Guitar Solo
14. The Four Horsemen
15. For Whom the Bell Tolls
16. Fade to Black
17. Whiplash
18. Master of Puppets
19. Seek & Destroy
20. One
21. Last Caress (The Misfits cover)
22. Am I Evil? (Diamond Head cover)
23. Battery
24. Stone Cold Crazy (Queen cover)

DVD2 (Seattle Coliseum, Seattle, WA, August 29 and 30, 1989):

1. The Ecstasy of Gold / Blackened
2. For Whom the Bell Tolls
3. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
4. Harvester of Sorrow
5. The Four Horsemen
6. The Thing that Should Not Be
7. Bass Solo / To Live Is To Die jam
8. Master of Puppets
9. Fade to Black
10. Seek & Destroy
11. ...And Justice for All
12. One
13. Creeping Death
14. Guitar Solo / Little Wing jam
15. Battery / The Frayed Ends of Sanity jam
16. Last Caress (The Misfits cover)
17. Am I Evil? (Diamond Head cover)
18. Whiplash
19. Breadfan (Budgie cover)

Line-up / Musicians

- James Hetfield / vocals, guitar
- Lars Ulrich / drums
- Kirk Hammett / lead guitars, vocals
- Jason Newsted / bass, vocals

The release information is also missing: the package was released in 1993 as a 3CD+3VHS set by the Elektra label, and re-released in 2003 as a 3CD+2DVD set by Metallica under exclusive licence to Universal Music.

-Fixed all myself -Pekka

Edited by Pekka - 30 Mar 2010 at 4:11am
<- Click on this!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.117 seconds.