MetalMusicArchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >Metal Music Lounges >Metal Music Lounge
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Why is Kings X not on MMA?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DT*RUSH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Why is Kings X not on MMA?
    Posted: 02 Jan 2013 at 8:38pm
I'm sure I'm not the first person to notice this. I'm not an expert on the band but I'm just wondering why they are absent from this website? I had to say wtf to myself when I noticed that the Kingsmen are on here but not Kings X. Are the Kingsmen(of "louie louie" fame)really more deserving to be on a metal site than Kings X? Somehow I doubt it.

J-Man View Drop Down
MMA Special Collaborator
MMA Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J-Man Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2013 at 8:44pm
They're on the database: http://www.metalmusicarchives.com/kings-x.aspx

Did you forget the apostrophe when using the search box?
Check out my YouTube channel! http://www.youtube.com/user/demiseoftime
DT*RUSH View Drop Down
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DT*RUSH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2013 at 8:50pm
Thanks J-Man. Yeah, I guess I did forget the apostrophe. When I just typed in King I thought they would pop up and I played around with it but didn't do it with it the apostrophe. I know they are generally considered to be one of the most under rated bands on the planet but I was surprised when they didn't show up at first. My silly mistake. Tongue
J-Man View Drop Down
MMA Special Collaborator
MMA Special Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J-Man Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2013 at 9:02pm