MetalMusicArchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements >Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Archives

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Forum Senior Member
Forum Senior Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mlkpad14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Archives
    Posted: 19 Mar 2017 at 8:13pm
I'm a newbie to this site, but I've been on Prog Archives for a good month or so. I'm just interested in how much this site bares resemblance to PA, and if there're any major differences between MMA and PA besides the obvious difference in genres.

I'm confused as to why I had to make a new account. My account on PA has the same information and settings...

Anyways, please let me know anything I ought to know about MMA and what was the other archives site, with jazz?
https://gamecrazyprofessional.weebly.com/
aglasshouse View Drop Down
Collaborator
Collaborator
Honorary Collaborator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aglasshouse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Mar 2017 at 8:46pm
Hey there! Yes, MMA and PA are similar because they both run off the Web Wiz Forums system, thus why the forums for both sites look practically identical aside from a color difference. About your account -- you had to make a new one because although PA and MMA run off the same setup, I believe they are run off of different servers. This also holds true for Jazz Music Archives (JMA), our other sister site. Fortunately there's no restrictions for you just copying your user info from PA to here, so you can do that if you want.

If you're looking for rules/guidelines for using MMA, there's a perfect thread for you.